Despite continuing poor weather, seventy five Mendip men played in the weekend Stableford, only three players managed to better par.

 Division Three saw the best score of the day with Andrew Shakesby winning with thirty eight points. Andrew Robinson was second with thirty six and John Richards third with thirty four. 

Division Two was won by Colin Wiltshire with thirty seven after count back from Richard Gumbleton with Nigel Brokenshire third with thirty five. 

Division Two went to Phil Leadbeater with thirty six after count back from Liam Robertson with Dan Owen third with thirty four again after count back.

Nearest the Pin this week was won by Josh Winstrup.

The Ladies Vyvyan Clare Trophy was won by Susy Rudkin with a one over par score with a quadruple tie at three over par, which after count back  left Chris Down, Margaret Allen third, Pippa Brown fourth and Aimee Sawyer fifth.

The Barbara Jose Ladies Medal saw a win for Anita Butcher with a net seventy eight, one ahead of Lyn Jones. June Page was third with eighty two after count back from Gina Howard and Penny Oliver.

The Seniors Stableford saw a fine entry of eighty six competitors and in the tough conditions they saw very fine scores. Division Three was won by Derek Padley with thirty eight points with Andrew Cadman second with thirty five after count back from Peter Rumming. Division  Two went to Phillip Bissett with forty points, Nigel Cheshire was second with thirty seven and Ian Vincent was third. Division One saw the best score of the day by young veteran Chris White with forty one points, Baden Wilkinson was second with thirty nine after count back from Bryan Lewis.

Tony Williams